SUMMER!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love summer. Wished everyday was summer if I had a choice. The sunshine really can change your mood and attitude.

For restaurant week, Amy and Diana decided to give Park Ave Summer a try. The restaurant change the theme based on the season. It’s always fun to catch up with friends over dinner.

Huge congrats to the best friend for purchasing her first place! It’s a gorgeous apartment in Manhattan.!!

 

Weekend outing with my favorite couple! We bought a deal on Groupon for a 4 hour training session at a shooting range for $39. The deal included 2 videos (probably was filmed in the 80s) and an hour at the range. The other two hours were spent lingering around and driving to the range. Wish we had met at NCC instead of going through the entire process. We had the luxury of shooting a .22 rifle and 12-gauge shotgun (about 60 rounds for rifle, 3–4 rounds for shotgun). At the debrief, we were told that there are 3 guarantees in life: 1 – taxes, 2 – death, and 3 – a bruise on your shoulder. Thought the instructor was joking with us until I saw the shotgun in action. After my first shot, I probably jumped back a few inches from the recoil. Seemed fine after first two shots but after playing with the sniper, my arm started to get tired so I wasn’t interested in shooting anymore. Instead, the instructor told me that I have to complete the session and so I did. Not to sound like a baby, but my arm is pretty bruised. Looks like it went through a tough beating. Nonetheless, I had a great time.

 

3 thoughts on “SUMMER!

  1. I like fall more! Maybe bc this summer felt ….stressful ? can’t wait to show you the apartment. It’s not even close to being done but it’ll do.

    Lmao at you when the gun recoiled – think you need to gain a few lbs. Good times! Can’t wait for the Hamptons!!!

Leave a Reply

